Literally Just A List Of Things I Bought While On Vacation

I’m going to start by saying that the picture above doesn’t even begin to cover everything that I’ve purchased while on vacation. It seems that with endless time on my hands I don’t know how to keep occupied–unless I’m burning through my wallet at the mall.

This post is really just me being super excited about all my new finds. You guys probably don’t even care, but if you take the time to read through this post–thank you! And enjoy!

Disneyland

We’re going to start with The Happiest Place On Earth! Everyone who knows me knows my serious obsession with all things Disney and Disneyland related. I bought this Snow White Alex + Ani Bangle. For over a year now I have been on a quest for the Ariel one, but these pretty bracelets are being discontinued, so she’s nowhere to be found. Last summer a few kind Disneyland cast members called multiple shops throughout both theme parks to try and find me the Ariel bracelet–to no avail. I was also debating between this Pocahontas bracelet (she doesn’t typically get much merchandise, so I was super excited to see this!) and this Mickey Mouse birthstone bracelet.

Home Goods

I don’t know about you, but I can walk into Home Goods and spend 4 hours in there–and still feel like I haven’t spent enough time digging through the shelves. I found a set of marble coasters for only $7.99. My second find (not pictured above) is a vanity mirror for $12.99. Both of these items were things I had been searching for for a long time, so I was pleased to add them to my cart. Hopefully both things can make it home on the airplane without making my suitcase overweight.

These marble coasters from Williams-Sonoma are comparable to the ones I purchased. If you’re looking for a vanity mirror, try this one from Amazon.

Marshall’s

I was busy uploading my pictures when I realized I didn’t even include a picture of the adorable Jessica Simpson sunglasses I snagged at Marshall’s. The picture shown above are sunglasses from Charming Charlie’s, but they look very similar to the ones I bought.

Okay, so my favorite purchase from my whole vacation (seriously) is this amazing planner by Fringe Studio. I cannot find my exact planner online, but this one from Etsy is similar. I cannot wait to start decorating and using this planner, which leads me to my next store!

Michael’s

The DIY-er in me is obsessed with Michael’s. My sister lured me in and then we both went a little overboard in the planner department. I picked up this cute and fun package of planner stickers as well as these budget stickers. I am in love with the budget stickers. They’re perfectly-sized reminders of when to pay your bills, how much, and they cheer you on during payday as well!

My next purchase from Michael’s was this 8-Pack of mermaid washi tape. I nearly grabbed ten of these babies, they’re just that cute. I was also torn between a fun flamingo package of washi tape, but ultimately chose the mermaid set instead (although they were both on sale at the time–maybe I should have splurged for both packages!). Here’s the ultra-cute tropical set, if you were interested.

Nordstrom Rack

This was another store my sister “forced” me to go into where I went a little overboard with the spending. The pretty floral blouse above was a clearance Topshop find. It is no longer available on the Nordstrom Rack or the Topshop website. My next find was a pair of Z by Zella leggings, similar to this pair and this pair. Not exciting at all, but my final purchase at Nordstrom Rack was a plain black cardigan for work.

Target

My favorite store in the world, it’s no surprise I swung into my local Target while on vacation. Well, I actually stopped by multiple times (try like 3 times already–and vacation’s not even over yet).

An unexpected, yet really great find, was this Flint Retractable Lint Roller. For only $6.99, it’s a handy little item to stow away in your purse or car–plus it stays contained, keeping sticky lint roller sheets in one place.

I finally picked up a beauty item I’ve been eyeing for a few weeks now–the Essence Beauty Stick in Say No to Redness (green). I haven’t purchased a green color-correcting make-up in a long time (I’m not complaining about having fewer blemishes in my adult life!), but I wanted to give this one a try. Years ago, I was addicted to this Maybelline Cover Stick Concealer.

Last but not least, vacation called for a bit of rest and relaxation–cue the sheet masks! My sister and I bought a total of six of these, which included: Brighten, Hydrate, Detoxifying Charcoal, 24K Gold Radiance, and a set of hysterical Tiger Moisturizing Sheet Masks. We were crying laughing as we used these and I would highly recommend them for girl’s night. They also come in a Panda variation as well.

Ulta

Even though I wanted to buy everything while I was in Ulta–and my wish list pretty much tripled in size–I only walked out with one thing: Tarte’s Double Duty Beauty Shape Tape Contour Concealer. There are hundreds of reviews of this product across the internet and it really does live up to the hype. It provides maximum coverage and definitely hides imperfections. I would just recommend working rather quickly, as it can get a bit tacky as it dries. Also, a little bit goes a long way!

My vacation is coming to an end, but my shopping probably won’t. Thanks for following with me through this recap of my adventures! 

2 thoughts on “Literally Just A List Of Things I Bought While On Vacation

Leave a Reply

