What I’m Loving On Pinterest Right Now

As anyone who has ever logged onto Pinterest knows, obsessions can come out of nowhere. You see one pin and suddenly it’s a downward spiral into territories you’ve never imagined looking into before.

With no internet in our new place, I’ve been instead spending all of my time on my phone. This means endless hours of scrolling through Pinterest, looking for new home decor ideas, recipes, DIYs, and everything else under the sun. Here are some things I’ve been really into this month!

Fashion DIYs

Okay, this is honestly always a point of obsession for me. But I’m really itching to try this Lace Choker Tutorial and also this no-sew off-the-shoulder top tutorial. For the lazy DIY-er, here are 299 No-Sew Ways to alter a t-shirt.

Wedding Bouquets

I spend a lot of time on Pinterest scrolling through wedding boards. Recently, though, I’ve been focusing on bouquets. There is something so pretty and refreshing about swiping through dozens and dozens and dozens of beautiful floral arrangements. For lovely and inspiring bouquet ideas, check out this board.

Easy Dinners

There’s nothing I want to do less after a long day at work than spend time cooking an elaborate meal. This Lemon-Basil Ricotta Pasta Bake only takes 30 minutes. Try a Crockpot Chicken Stuffing Casserole that you can ignore all day. This Grilled Lemon Herb Mediterranean Salad is a light summer meal the whole family will love. Another recipe I’ve been dying to try is this One Pot Cheesy Taco Skillet, which is ready in only 20 minutes.

Planners & Printables

I’ve talked before about bullet journaling and planners in general, but I am obsessed with printables. They make life so much easier. Why waste time plotting out the perfect grid for your trackers? Don’t reinvent the wheel–the hard work has already been done for you. Here’s a whole collection of printables to start with.

  • Bill Payment Tracker [x]
  • Monthly Budgeting Worksheet [x]
  • Savings Plan For First Home [x]
  • Family Budget Worksheet (This is actually the one I am currently using in my planner.) [x]
  • Change Of Address Checklist For Moving [x]
  • Menu Planner [x]
  • Monthly Habit Tracker [x]

Enchanting Weddings

This is the type of wedding I know I’ll never have (I’m way too traditional when it comes to wedding things!), but it’s nice to dream. Who doesn’t want their wedding to look straight out of a fairy tale–or a Jane Austen novel? Here are 20 Wedding ideas for those whimsical brides out there.

Fall Fashion

Cooler weather is still only a fantasy for those of us in the Southwest. Of course, it’s never too early to start planning next season’s wardrobe! Some great Fall fashion ideas can be found here. If you want to get shopping, check out Nordstrom’s Fall Fashion collection on Pinterest!

Cozy Bedrooms

Just like Fall clothing, dreaming of snuggling under the covers on a chilly day is something I have been obsessing over. These rooms are beautiful, minimalistic, and completely cozy. As you browse this board, you’ll becoming increasingly dissatisfied with your own bed and long for a new, luxurious one.

Simple And Beautiful Wedding Cakes

I think about whimsical weddings too much, don’t I? If you want to attempt your own recipe, you can read up on how to make the perfect white cake here. If you’re more like the rest of us, browse through these boards instead. Brides, ModWedding, and The Knot each have their own collection to search through.

2 thoughts on “What I’m Loving On Pinterest Right Now

Leave a Reply

