Every Pinterest Recipe I Tried In The Month Of April

October 2015 | November 2015 | December 2015 | January 2016 | February 2016 | March 2016 | April 2016

1. Grilled Basil Garlic Chicken [x]

I baked this recipe (without the peaches), and loved how it turned out. The chicken was very flavorful and delicious.

PROS: I don’t know if it was because of how I scored the chicken or how I rubbed in the spices, but this was some of the most flavorful and moist chicken I have ever made.

CONS: None.

2. Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie [x]

My banana and smoothie obsession from last month has continued on to this month. I’ve been trying every combination I can think of, because I’ve been really into bananas lately.

PROS: Easy, quick, and refreshing. I liked the taste.

CONS: Well, there weren’t exactly any cons. I just happened to like the non-Nutella version better…

3. Healthy & Sweet Banana Smoothie [x]

I tried this recipe a variety of different ways. The first way I tried it was by following the recipe on the website exactly. I loved how it tasted! I also just blended frozen bananas, milk, and some vanilla extract–also delicious!

PROS: So simple and delicious. I drank this as a dessert. I drank this as a post-gym snack. I drank this for breakfast. I really enjoyed this recipe. It is also extremely adaptable to any sort of changes you want to make.

CONS: None.

4. Chicken, Corn, and Black Bean Quesadillas [x]

Their recipe is a bit more “advanced” than the lazy version I did. However, I used grilled chicken, black beans, corn, some spices, a blend of cheese, and these cooked up deliciously–and in only a few minutes.

PROS: A fast weeknight dinner. Very flexible–anything can go in quesadillas!

CONS: None.

No cons at all this month–everything I made was great!

 

One thought on “Every Pinterest Recipe I Tried In The Month Of April

Leave a Reply

