12 Skincare Products To Keep Your Skin Clean and Moisturized

With the dry, cold months ahead, skincare is even more important than normal. Here are my 12 favorite picks for keeping my skin acne-free, calm, moisturized, and soothed.

skincareroundup

Face

1. Liquid Facial Soap, $17.00, clinique.com

clinique.com

My favorite part of this product is how gentle and mild it is. It’s practically like washing your face with water, but it really does a great job of cleaning up your skin. This is a fantastic product for those with sensitive skin.

2. Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash, $6.49, target.com

target.com

I have been using this product for years. Again, I love it for its simple and gentle cleaning properties. When it comes to face wash–the simpler the better.

3. Biore Deep Charcoal Cleanser, $5.99, target.com

target.com

I tried this for the first time when I went home to my parent’s house a few weeks ago and my sister had some. I liked this a lot more than I thought I would. It really does feel like a very deep and thorough clean. I would recommend anyone to find a charcoal cleanser that works well for their skin type, as using it feels great!

4. Mild Clarifying Lotion, $14.00, clinique.com

clinique.com

love this product. It’s liquid, so it’s extremely light and doesn’t feel like a lotion at all. It’s a great alternative for those looking to avoid a heavy, greasy moisturizer.

5. Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer, $4.99, target.com

target.com

For those with more acne-prone skin, this Clean & Clear moisturizer works great. It keeps skin hydrated without making it greasy or oily. You can buy the product at Target. Honestly, I use the Target generic brand Up & Up version.

6. Bobbi Brown Soothing Cleansing Oil, $15.00-$66.00, sephora.com

sephora.com

What’s great about this Bobbi Brown Soothing Cleansing Oil is how versatile it is. I use it as a makeup remover, but I have also used it as a face wash before. It does leave your skin feeling very soft and moisturized after use. Because it’s an oily product, I would not recommend it for regular use for those with oily skin.

7. Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes, and Lips, $19.00, clinique.com

clinique.com

As you can see, I am a huge fan of Clinique’s skincare line! This is my favorite make-up remover. Again, as with all Clinique products, I love how light and non-greasy the formula feels.

Body

8. Earth Therapeutics Cooling Foot Scrub, $9.00, ulta.com

ulta.com

For dry, rough feet, this is my go-to product. It smells fantastic and leaves your feet feeling smooth and refreshed.

9. Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub, $7.49, ulta.com

ulta.com

For the rest of your body, here is a gentler, yet equally as effective body scrub for the rest of your skin. I have this in the Tropical Mango scent and the scent alone is extremely relaxing.

10. Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Fragrance Free Lotion, $6.99, target.com

target.com

Fragrance free and very moisturizing. I use this over my entire body, paying special attention to my hands and feet.

11. Jack Black Industrial Strength Hand Healer, $15.00, ulta.com

shopmasc.com

This is technically a “Men’s” product, but it is honestly the thickest, creamiest, most moisturizing hand balm I’ve ever used. I love it. The scent is a little strong (in a manly way, I guess), so use caution when applying too much. But really, you’ll love how your hands feel after using this.

12. Dr. Teal’s Soothe & Soften Pure Epsom Salt Body Lotion, $4.87, walmart.com

newbeauty.com

After a long hard day–or even after a nice round of body scrub–there is no other lotion I prefer over this one. The lavender scent is calming and helps to put me to sleep. The epsom salt is also relaxing and soothing on your skin.

Leave a Reply

