Welcome To Plum & Proper!

Hello, ladies and gentlemen! My name is Olivia and I’m here to talk to you about Plum & Proper. This blog is intended to be a creative space focusing on fashion, beauty, DIY, home, food, and other related lifestyle topics.

4412933331_562a605323_o
mrhayata | Flickr

Now, I want to start by saying that I have been a regular WordPress blogger since early 2013. I ran a very active blog that focused on fashion, beauty, celebrities, relationships, and feminist news. In addition to those topics, I used the blog as an online diary, where I spent a lot of time writing about personal issues and experiences within my own life.

This format worked very well for me for several years and I enjoyed writing about things that interested me, however personal they may have been. As time wore on, I realized I was not comfortable sharing my personal writings with people I knew in real life. If strangers read posts about my life, I didn’t care; if family and friends saw them, I was suddenly embarrassed.

It was then that I realized if I was uncomfortable sharing my blog with personal acquaintances, what was the true point of blogging? I shouldn’t have been embarrassed about what I was writing. In response to this, I have stopped using my other blog and have decided to rebrand myself completely.

Plum & Proper is my fresh start. It’s never an easy thing to start over from scratch, but I’m extremely excited about the future of this blog. It’s a blog I’m willing to share with the world and I hope to develop a space that intrigues readers and sparks conversation as well.

I thank you all for taking the time to read this post through to the end and I can’t wait to see the development of Plum & Proper over the following weeks, months, years, and beyond!

852755230_df78bdfb54_b
elisfanclub | Flickr
Leave a Reply

